Modifying Process Priorities

In case you have the permission to modify process instances, you can change the priorities for process instances in process tables. Refer to section Authorization of chapter Working with Process Definitions in the Business Process Modeling Handbook for detailed information on setting security permission for modifying process instances. For details on working with process tables, refer to chapter Working with Process Tables.

In case you have the permission to modify, the entries for the priorities provide a drop-down list with the predefined priorities High, Normal and Low. To modify the priority, click the arrow on the right side of the priority and select one of the provided priorities.

Set the Priority of a Process Instance
Figure: Set the Priority of a Process Instance.

To save the changed priorities, select the Save Priority Changes icon in the processes table toolbar.

You get a confirmation dialog notifying you about the successfully performed priority changes, listing all concerned process instances with their changed priority status.

Save Priority Confirmation Dialog
Figure: Save Priority Confirmation Dialog

In case priority changes fail for some reason, this will be notified in this dialog as well.

Modifying Priority Change Behavior

Per default, priority changes of a process instance are not propagated to its subprocesses. You can change that behavior in the Configuration Panel, as described in section Modifying Priority Change Behavior of chapter Configuring Workflow Execution.