Saving TIFF Documents

Changes made to bookmarks, page order, page rotation, and annotations are not saved until you explicitly save the document via the Save icon in the Document viewer toolbar. Saving creates a new document version. It also versions the versions the bookmarks, page order, page rotation, annotations, document data, and document content. This allows to navigate back through previous revisions to see all changes made to the document.

In the Save Document Confirmation dialog, all changes performed on the document are selected. You have the option to choose not to save changes to these items by de-selecting the corresponding save option(s).


Figure: Save Document Confirmation Dialog

To disregard the save process, click Close.